Every small post of a blogger,makes a giant leap for mankind!©

I made the commitment to write a daily blog, and here I am writing my third day’s piece.  I don’t know if anyone out there is reading my posts; but nonetheless, I will keep reaching out.  I have a strong faith in human kindness, the common man’s ability to do good, right the wrong, and help and reach out.  I find that blogs are a marvelous tool for ordinary citizens to reach out to each other and brainstorm their thoughts, hopes, and concerns- away from the bellowing shouts of media and politics’ brainwash machines.

Since I discovered the awesome system of reaching out to supposedly total strangers via twitter, tumblr, and WordPress, to say the least, I have been enriched and inspired by so many out there who share their wisdom, their insights, and their concerns for this planet and its inhabitants.

The phrase “great minds think alike” is so true.  All of you people out there who make the effort to post your own opinions and share it to the world and those who make the effort to read these posts are awesome individuals who raise my hope in humanity and make me believe that the ordinary man can still and will make a difference.

So yes, I will continue to write, put my thoughts into words and post them, and leave it out there…maybe one day, my words will join this human link of bloggers who are trying to make the world a better place.

©Gainperspectiveblog

45 thoughts on “Every small post of a blogger,makes a giant leap for mankind!©

  1. I’ve thought about this, too, whether this is the best way to connect. I think it is a screen that separates us from each other. It takes us out of the mix. I belong to a writer’s group and I go there twice a month and talk to people. And it’s uncomfortable because I would have liked to have slept in, I don’t know what to say, and think people find me scary. Nevertheless, it’s real.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I agree with you that reaching your audience and your fellow writers face to face is more effective and , as you’ve put it, real. The internet on the other hand; although maybe it’s not the best way to connect; yet it is definitely the way to connect with masses of people beyond your reach and further away than your local community.

      Liked by 4 people

      1. I could be wrong, but as I see it, writers can be a bit mysterious to the reader; nothing like the characters in a book or the subject of a story. Albeit, there may be a fine line between fantasy and fiction when it comes to this unique relationship. Then again, I may be totally way out there and not know what I’m talking about. At any rate, I enjoyed reading your stories. Swift, while absorbing my interest, I considerate it a privilege to read your blog. “Blog,” is it me or is there a better term for it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I have ‘met’ so many people through my blog roughwighting. I have gained wisdom through their words, and been introduced to some fabulous writers. And I have felt able to share my life’s snippets/experiences/thoughts with so many that would have been impossible to know without blogging. Let’s all keep it up!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thank you so much for viewing and following my blog. Giving met th opportunity to meet you as well. I find your posts thought pervoking and interesting. I’ll be pleased to follow and read more of your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you.
      Although I like to think of writing for the purpose of seeking the truth and sharing it with the world as a “light shinning”; rather than a “fire burning”. What Moses thought as a “burning bush” was actually the Shinning Light of God.
      Thank you again for the kind comment.

      Like

  4. THANK YOU for your Post. As I often share with my audiences: “We each have a calling that if left unanswered, will become a challenge unmet, a problem unsolved, an opportunity missed, a dream and a legacy unfulfilled, a link missing in the chain of events that were meant to form the history of the world.”
    May you continue to write even if and when you think no one is reading, because if you are called to share, someone is certainly listening, looking, and needing your perspective. And even at those rare times when no one pays attention, your commitment to yourself will have been fulfilled, and your strength will be renewed. We can help others be their best, when we are at our best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We write and read and gain perspective to reach the truth-to open our eyes and hearts to see the world clearer…it makes us more humble, more compassionate, and more balanced and stronger human beings. Thank you for the beautiful comment and for following my blog.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

